RICHLAND CLUB 40 MEETING MINUTES

RED LION HOTEL SEPTEMBER 11, 2010 PAGE 1

A brief Board of Directors Meeting was held at the Richland Red Lion Hotel on September 11,2010, for the purpose of electing officers for the 2010-2011 year. The meeting was called to order at 10:00 a.m. by President John Zimmer. The names of those in attendance are listed on Page 3 of these Minutes.

President Zimmer said that the configuration in the ballroom for the Saturday night dinner would be slightly changed. He will announce at dinner that the inspiring military display loaned to Club 40 to exhibit at our Reunion was created by John Atkins and Ron Cowgill, both of the class of 1962.

In response to a question from Kathy Conrad, there was a brief discussion about selection of Class Representatives. President Zimmer said that if a current representative chooses to resign, or is not fulfilling their duties, they may be replaced. Anyone wishing to be a Class Representative should inform our Secretary prior to the annual ballot being prepared next spring so their name can be included. Ballots are then mailed to all Club 40 members along with the registration form for the next year's annual reunion and election of Class Representatives. Vacancies that occur during the year can-be filled by appointment, and then be on the ballot at the next annual election.

Dick McCoy asked that before our next Board Meeting in October, everyone consider what they want for our 2011 Reunion, particularly for Friday. He suggested an afternoon cocktail party on Friday with no food served. Dinner on Saturday would be the same.

President Zimmer announced results of the election of Club Officers. Re-elected were John Zimmer as President, Pete Overdahl as Vice President and Karol Smith as Secretary. Ann Thompson, our longtime Treasurer, has asked to be relieved of some of her duties. She will continue to serve as Database Manager. Connie Dean O'Neil was elected Treasurer, effective immediately.

Lois Harrold requested that all Board Members keep in mind that two or three qualified Club 40 members are wanted to serve on the Scholarship Committee. They do not need to be a Board Member, but must be highly motivated and willing to serve this worthwhile purpose.

Barbara Rau suggested that all Past Club 40 Presidents receive a Certificate of Award when their term has ended. Burt Pierard will bring the certificate he received as an example.

Richland Club 40 Minutes September 11, 2010

Page 2

After discussion about a date for our October Board Meeting, a majority voted to hold the meeting on Saturday, October 9,2010, at 1:00 p.m. The exact location will be confirmed and members will be notified. President Zimmer will prepare the Meeting Agenda.

The meeting was adjourned at 10:35 a.m.

Respectfully Submitted,

Karol Smith Secretary Richland Club 40 Minutes September 11, 2010 Page 3

Officers and members of the Board of Directors who attended:

Class Year	Name
1944	Jo Dresser Dudley
1945	Dick McCoy
1949	Rose Kron
1951	John Irl French
1953	Norma Loescher Boswell
1954	Marilyn Working Highstreet
1955	Don Cole
1955	Sharon Watts, Publicity Committee
1956	Larry Harrold, Scholarship Committee Chairman
1956	Lois Harrold
1956	Karol Smith, Secretary
1957	Larry Belt
1958	Fred Klute
1958	Barbara Rau
1959	Leslie Swanson Holeman
1959	Burt Pierard, Web Master
1960	Marsha Lawell Hathcox, Dust Storm Editor
1960	Connie O'Neil, Treasurer
1960	Pete Overdahl, Vice President
1961	Jack Gardiner
1961	Bob Bowls, CPA
1964	Darlene Bem
1964	Kathy Conrad
1966	John Zimmer, President